NWA World Six-Man Tag Team Titles History

Champion Won From Date City/Event
Ivan Koloff
Nikita Koloff
Don Kernodle
titles awarded 12/4/1984 [1]
Dusty Rhodes
Road Warriors
Ivan Koloff
Nikita Koloff
Baron Von Raschke
5/17/1986 Baltimore, MD
Ivan Koloff
Powers of Pain
Dusty Rhodes
Road Warriors
2/12/1988 Philadelphia, PA[2]
Dusty Rhodes
Road Warriors (2)
titles awarded 7/9/1988 Chicago, IL[3]
Road Warriors
Genichiro Tenryu
Dusty Rhodes 12/7/1988 Clash of the
Champions 4
The NWA shelves the belts in January 1989.

[1]: Khruschev replaces Kernodle when he gets injured in January 1985; Baron Von Raschke replaces Khruschev when he gets injured in January 1986.
[2]: The Powers of Pain leave for the WWF in May 1988.
[3]: The Road Warriors turn on Dusty on October 25, 1988.
[4]: Road Warrior Animal defeats Dusty Rhodes in a singles match to gain Dusty’s share of the six-man tag titles and awards it to Tenryu.

Credit goes to: PWI Almanac, wrestling-titles.com, and ProWrestlingHistory.com

Posted on June 22, 2008, in NWA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Awesome! Its genuinely amazing post, I have got much clear idea
    on the topic of from this article.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: