Daily Archives: February 6, 2012

WCW: Monday Nitro (05.19.97)

WCW Monday Nitro
May 19, 1997
Asheville, NC
Civic Center

The current WCW champs were as follows:
WCW World Champion: Hollywood Hogan (8/10/1996)
WCW U.S. Champion: Dean Malenko (3/16/1997)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Outsiders (10/27/1996)
WCW World Television Champion: Steven Regal (5/18/1997)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Syxx (2/23/1997)
WCW Women’s Champion: Akira Hokuto (12/29/1996)

SPECIAL NOTE: Because of the NBA playoffs airing on TNT, this week will be only one hour.

Before we even hit that fancy intro, we take a look at Team Flair (or Team Piper, or Team Greene) celebrating their hollow victory the night before at Slamboree.

Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Bobby Heenan, and Larry Zbyszko. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: