Daily Archives: January 6, 2016

WCW: Thunder (01.29.98)


WCW: Thunder
January 29, 1998
Memphis, TN
Mid-South Coliseum

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Vacant (1/8/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Diamond Dallas Page (12/28/1997)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Outsiders (1/12/1998)
WCW World Television Champion: Booker T (12/29/1997)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Chris Jericho (1/24/1998)

There’s a *new* Thunder intro. It looks like the show should now be calling “WCW Hurricane” because that is what appears to be taking place here. Oh! They also have a new set that we will all come to know and possibly love for years to come.

Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Bobby Heenan, and Lee Marshall.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: