Daily Archives: February 21, 2021

WCW: Monday Nitro (08.10.98)

WCW: Monday Nitro
August 10, 1998
Rapid City, SD
Rushmore Plaza Civic Center

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Bill Goldberg (7/6/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Bret Hart (7/20/1998)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Giant & Scott Hall (7/20/1998)
WCW World Television Champion: Booker T (6/14/1998)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Juventud Guerrera (8/8/1998)

HOUR NUMBER ONE! Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Mike Tenay, and Larry Zbyszko. If you’re a nerd like me and you were wondering when Nitro gets more CHROME than ever and the big Nitro logo gets planted in the middle of the ring, this is it. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: