Daily Archives: June 26, 2022

WCW: Thunder (12.03.98)

WCW: Thunder
December 3, 1998
Memphis, TN
Mid-South Coliseum

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Bill Goldberg (7/6/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Bret Hart (11/30/1998)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: Rick Steiner & Kenny Kaos (10/26/1998)
WCW World Television Champion: Konnan (11/30/1998)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Billy Kidman (11/22/1998)

Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Bobby Heenan, and Lee Marshall. Since Hollywood Hogan has announced his retirement from wrestling to try and become the next POTUS, they air a video package highlighting Hulk Hogan’s WCW and nWo career. Say goodbye to Hulk, folks. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: