Blog Archives

WCW: Thunder (01.15.98)


WCW: Thunder
January 15, 1998
Lakeland, FL
Jenkins Arena

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Vacant (1/8/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Diamond Dallas Page (12/28/1997)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Outsiders (1/12/1997)
WCW World Television Champion: Booker T (12/29/1997)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Juventud Guerrera (1/8/1998)

Last time on Nitro, DDP announced tonight’s main event on Thunder: he and Lex Luger will take on Kevin Nash and… Randy Savage!

Your hosts are Mike Tenay, Bobby Heenan, and Lee Marshall. Syxx is in the intro. WHAT. Still got the rock set going on though. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: