Blog Archives

Monday Night Raw (01.11.93)

WWF Monday Night Raw
January 11, 1993
New York City, NY
Manhattan Center

The current WWF Champs were as follows:
World Champion: Bret Hart (10/12/1992)
Intercontinental Champion: Shawn Michaels (10/27/1992)
World Tag Team Champions: Money Inc. (10/13/1992)

So long Prime Time Wrestling, it’s time to get RAW!

On the last episode of PTW, it was announced that Bobby Heenan would not be a part of the Raw debut because he’s been replaced! Good thing Sean Mooney is there to stop him from going in.

Your hosts are Vince McMahon, Randy Savage and Rob Bartlett (comedic radio personality). One of those WTF moments looking back. Not as bad as Mongo on Nitro, but still pretty bad. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: