Blog Archives

TEN YEARS AFTER (and a few more days!): WWE Vengeance – Night of Champions 2007

WWE: Vengeance – Night of Champions 2007
June 24, 2007
Houston, TX
Toyota Center

The current WWE champions are as follows:
WWE Champion: John Cena (9/17/2006)
WWE Intercontinental Champion: Santino Marella (4/16/2007)
World Tag Team Champions: Lance Cade & Trevor Murdoch (6/4/2007)
WWE Women’s Champion: Melina (4/24/2007)
ECW World Champion: Vacant (6/11/2007)
World Heavyweight Champion: Edge (5/11/2007)
WWE United States Champion: MVP (5/20/2007)
WWE Tag Team Champions: Deuce & Domino (4/20/2007)
WWE Cruiserweight Champion: Chavo Guerrero (2/18/2007)

Read along if you have the WWE Network!

Your hosts are Jim Ross & Jerry Lawler, Michael Cole & JBL, and Joey Styles & Tazz.
Read the rest of this entry

WWE: Vengeance 2011

WWE: Vengeance 2011
October 23, 2011
San Antonio, TX
AT&T Center

The current WWE champs were as follows:
WWE Champion: Alberto Del Rio (10/2/2011)
WWE U.S. Champion: Dolph Ziggler (6/19/2011)
World Heavyweight Champion: Mark Henry (9/18/2011)
WWE Intercontinental Champion: Cody Rhodes (8/12/2011)

WWE Tag Team Champions: Air Boom (8/22/2011)
WWE Divas Champion: Beth Phoenix (10/2/2011)

Glad to see that the Vengeance PPV brand is back! He may have killed himself and his family, but Chris Benoit will not (will not I say!) tarnish the good name of WWE Vengeance forever!

Since we last left you, Triple H’s Raw duties have now become the duties of John Laurinaitis thanks to Mr. McMahon. Also, the Miz and R-Truth have been rehired and scheduled to face the team of Triple H and CM Punk, while the Big Show returns to Smackdown (pimping an AWFUL looking new t-shirt) with a fiery vengeance (!!) that will be laid upon Mark Henry.

Your hosts are Michael Cole, Jerry Lawler, and Booker T. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: