Daily Archives: April 21, 2009

Monday Nitro (02.19.96)

WCW Monday Nitro
February 19, 1996
Salisbury, MD
Wicomico Civic Center

The current WCW champs were as follows:
WCW World Champion: Ric Flair (2/11/1996)
WCW U.S. Champion: Konnan (1/29/1996)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: Sting & Lex Luger (1/22/1996)
WCW World Television Champion: Johnny B. Badd (2/18/1996)

Your hosts are Eric Bischoff, Bobby Heenan, and that Emmy-award winning Steve “Mongo” McMichael. I think Mongo might be drunk tonight.

STEVE GRISSOM WON A RACE! Who cares. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: