Daily Archives: May 13, 2009

Monday Nitro (04.22.96)

WCW Monday Nitro
April 22, 1996
Albany, GA
Civic Center

The current WCW champs were as follows:
WCW World Champion: Ric Flair (2/11/1996)
WCW U.S. Champion: Konnan (1/29/1996)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: Sting & Lex Luger (1/22/1996)
WCW World Television Champion: Lex Luger (3/6/1996)

Your hosts are Eric Bischoff, Bobby Heenan, and that Emmy-award winning Steve “Mongo” McMichael.

All you need to know right now, is that Randy Savage is NUTZ! Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: