Daily Archives: May 21, 2009

Monday Nitro (05.20.96)

WCW Monday Nitro
May 20, 1996
Monroe, LA
Civic Center

The current WCW champs were as follows:
WCW World Champion: The Giant (4/29/1996)
WCW U.S. Champion: Konnan (1/29/1996)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: Sting & Lex Luger (1/22/1996)
WCW World Television Champion: Lex Luger (3/6/1996)
WCW World Cruiserweight Champion: Dean Malenko (5/18/1996)

Your hosts are Eric Bischoff and Bobby Heenan. NO MORE MONGO! He’s busy training with Kevin Greene for the Great American Bash.

This would be the first episode of Nitro to run longer than an hour as this show ran for 90 minutes. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: