Daily Archives: August 30, 2009

Monday Nitro (07.01.96)

WCW Monday Nitro
July 1, 1996
Landover, MD
USAir Arena

The current WCW champs were as follows:
WCW World Champion: The Giant (4/29/1996)
WCW U.S. Champion: Konnan (1/29/1996)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: Harlem Heat (6/24/1996)
WCW World Television Champion: Lex Luger (3/6/1996)
WCW World Cruiserweight Champion: Dean Malenko (5/18/1996)

HOUR NUMBER ONE! Your hosts are Tony Schiavone & Larry Zbyszko. They’re back sitting at a lowly ringside table. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: