Daily Archives: February 4, 2014

WWF: SummerSlam 1997


WWF: SummerSlam
August 3, 1997
East Rutherford, NJ
Continental Airlines Arena

The current WWF champs were as follows:
World Champion: The Undertaker (3/23/1997)
Intercontinental Champion: Owen Hart (4/28/1997)
European Champion: Davey Boy Smith (3/3/1997)
World Tag Team Champions: Steve Austin & Dude Love (7/14/1997)

Your hosts are Vince McMahon, Jim Ross, and Jerry Lawler. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: