Daily Archives: August 8, 2014

WCW: Monday Nitro (09.08.97)


WCW Monday Nitro
September 8, 1997
Milwaukee, WI
Wisconsin Center Arena

The current WCW champs were as follows:
WCW World Champion: Hollywood Hogan (8/9/1997)
WCW U.S. Champion: Steve McMichael (8/21/1997)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Outsiders (10/27/1996)
WCW World Television Champion: Alex Wright (8/21/1997)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Chris Jericho (8/16/1997)

HOUR NUMBER ONE! Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Larry Zbyszko, and Mike Tenay.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: