Daily Archives: August 12, 2014

WCW: Fall Brawl 1997


WCW: Fall Brawl
September 14, 1997
Winston-Salem, NC
LJVM Coliseum

The current WCW champs were as follows:
WCW World Champion: Hollywood Hogan (8/9/1997)
WCW U.S. Champion: Steve McMichael (8/21/1997)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Outsiders (10/27/1996)
WCW World Television Champion: Alex Wright (8/21/1997)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Chris Jericho (8/16/1997)

Your hosts are Tony Schiavone and Bobby Heenan. We have a rotating third chair with Mike Tenay and Larry Zbyszko. This is the first show in I don’t know how long without Dusty Rhodes. (EDIT to the EDIT: Just looked it up. This is the first show since “Halloween Havoc 1995” without┬áDusty.) That’s right; no clubbering tonight.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: