Daily Archives: April 9, 2016

WCW: Monday Nitro (02.23.98)


WCW: Monday Nitro
February 23, 1998
Sacramento, CA
Arco Arena

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Sting (2/22/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Diamond Dallas Page (12/28/1997)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Outsiders (2/22/1998)
WCW World Television Champion: Booker T (2/22/1998)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Chris Jericho (1/24/1998)

We get reactions from DDP, Booker T, Ric Flair, and Bret Hart concerning Scott Steiner not just turning on his brother but also joining up with the nWo.

HOUR NUMBER ONE! Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Mike Tenay, and Larry Zbyszko.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: