Daily Archives: May 14, 2016

Portland Wrestling: 1977-1979 (VOLUME XII)


Portland Wrestling

The current Portland wrestling champions are as follows as of 9/1/79:
NWA World Champion: Harley Race (8/26/1979)
PNW Heavyweight Champion: Stan Stasiak (6/30/1979)
PNW Tag Team Champions: The Sheepherders (7/21/1979)

Your host is Frank Bonnema.
Read the rest of this entry

Memphis Wrestling: (12.22.79)


Memphis Wrestling
December 22, 1979
Memphis, TN
WMC-5 TV Studio

The current Memphis wrestling champions are as follows:
AWA World Champion: Nick Bockwinkel (11/8/1975)
CWA World Champion: Jerry Lawler (11/8/1979)
AWA Southern Heavyweight Champion: Jackie Fargo (11/22/1979)
AWA Southern Tag Team Champions: The Assassins (12/2/1979)

Your host is just Dave Brown. Lance Russell must be taking a vacation.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: