Daily Archives: July 30, 2016

WCW: Thunder (03.05.98)


WCW: Thunder
March 5, 1998
Columbus, OH
Convention Center

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Sting (2/22/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Diamond Dallas Page (12/28/1997)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Outsiders (2/22/1998)
WCW World Television Champion: Booker T (2/22/1998)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Chris Jericho (1/24/1998)

I find it funny that despite this technically not being an “nWo” video that they still used the same voiceover guy. Wouldn’t the nWo be a little mad at that guy?

Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Bobby Heenan, and Lee Marshall.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: