Daily Archives: September 23, 2017

WCW: Thunder (07.16.98)

WCW: Thunder
July 16, 1998
Oakland, CA
Oakland Coliseum

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Bill Goldberg (7/6/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Vacant (7/6/1998)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: Sting & Kevin Nash (6/15/1998)
WCW World Television Champion: Booker T (6/14/1998)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Chris Jericho (7/13/1998)

Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Lee Marshall, and Bobby Heenan. This is a three-hour episode of Thunder for some reason.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: