Daily Archives: April 15, 2021

WCW: Thunder (09.03.98)

WCW: Thunder
September 3, 1998
Peoria, IL
Peoria Civic Center

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Bill Goldberg (7/6/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Bret Hart (8/13/1998)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Giant & Scott Hall (7/20/1998)
WCW World Television Champion: Chris Jericho (8/10/1998)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Juventud Guerrera (8/8/1998)

Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Bobby Heenan, and Lee Marshall. If you can believe it, Lee Marshall brings up an interesting point about “Team WCW” going into Wargames. Roddy Piper, the Warrior, and Diamond Dallas Page are three guys Hollywood Hogan has never pinned. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: