Blog Archives

TEN YEARS AFTER: WWE Royal Rumble 2008

WWE: Royal Rumble
January 27,2008
New York City, NY
Madison Square Garden

The current WWE champions are as follows:
WWE Champion: Randy Orton (10/7/2007)
WWE Intercontinental Champion: Jeff Hardy (9/3/2007)
World Tag Team Champions: Hardcore Holly & Cody Rhodes (12/10/2007)
WWE Women’s Champion: Beth Phoenix (10/7/2007)
ECW Champion: Chavo Guerrero (1/22/2008)
World Heavyweight Champion: Edge (12/16/2007)
WWE United States Champion: MVP (5/20/2007)
WWE Tag Team Champions: The Miz & John Morrison (11/16/2007)

Read along if you have the WWE Network!

Your hosts are Jim Ross & Jerry Lawler, Michael Cole & Jonathan Coachman, and Joey Styles & Tazz. Since JBL has returned to wrestling, Coachman has taken his spot at the Smackdown announce table, marking this as the first WWE PPV without his mouth since the summer of 2006. This is also the first WWE PPV to air in high definition for those of you who care about this sort of trivia. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: