Daily Archives: October 11, 2016

WCW: Monday Nitro (04.13.98)


WCW: Monday Nitro
April 13, 1998
Minneapolis, MN
Target Center

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Sting (2/22/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Diamond Dallas Page (12/28/1997)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Outsiders (2/22/1998)
WCW World Television Champion: Booker T (2/22/1998)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Chris Jericho (1/24/1998)

We have now come upon the first Nitro to lose in the Monday Night Wars since 6/10/96.

HOUR NUMBER ONE! Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Mike Tenay, and Larry Zbyszko. Larry Z gets quite a bit of love here in Minneapolis.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: