Daily Archives: October 17, 2016

WCW/nWo: Spring Stampede 1998


WCW/nWo: Spring Stampede
April 19, 1998
Denver, CO
Denver Coliseum

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Sting (2/22/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Diamond Dallas Page (12/28/1997)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Outsiders (2/22/1998)
WCW World Television Champion: Booker T (2/22/1998)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Chris Jericho (1/24/1998)

Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Mike Tenay, and Bobby Heenan. Tony announces that the cast is coming off Randy Savage’s arm and the match will now be NO DISQUALIFICATION.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: