Daily Archives: February 14, 2017

Memphis Wrestling: (07.12.80)


Memphis Wrestling
July 12, 1980
Memphis, TN
WMC-5 TV Studio
(first aired on 7/5/80)

The current Memphis wrestling champions are as follows:
AWA World Champion: Nick Bockwinkel (11/8/1975)
CWA World Champion: Billy Robinson (4/28/1980)
AWA Southern Heavyweight Champion: Paul Ellering (4/7/1980)
AWA Southern Tag Team Champions: Ken Lucas & Ricky Morton (6/9/1980)

Your hosts are Lance Russell and Dave Brown. Can’t tell if the video quality is bad or if the lights have been dimmed in the studio.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: