Blog Archives

WCW: Monday Nitro (01.25.99)

WCW: Monday Nitro
January 25, 1999
Dallas, TX
Reunion Arena

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Hollywood Hogan (1/4/1999)
WCW U.S. Champion: Bret Hart (11/30/1998)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: Vacant (1/7/1999)
WCW World Television Champion: Scott Steiner (12/28/1998)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Billy Kidman (11/22/1998)

They start the show with a flashback to last week’s Thunder when Vincent (or Vince as he wants to be called now) proclaimed he was the new leader of the nWo B&W (while wearing an nWo Wolfpac t-shirt) and realized he was being filmed. As it turns out, the people watching him were the nWo Wolfpac dudes (Hogan, Nash, etc.) hanging out in their limo. They did not look happy and let the crew know what time it is.

HOUR NUMBER ONE! Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Mike Tenay, and Larry Zbyszko. Read the rest of this entry

Scott & Justin’s Survivor Series 1994

Survivor Series

November 23, 1994
Freeman Coliseum
San Antonio, Texas
Announcers: Gorilla Monsoon and Vince McMahon
Attendance: 10,000
Buy Rate: .9
Celebrity: Chuck Norris Read the rest of this entry

Survivor Series 1994

WWF Survivor Series 1994
November 23, 1994
San Antonio, TX
Freeman Coliseum

The current WWF Champs were as follows:
World Champion: Bret Hart (3/20/1994)
Intercontinental Champion: Razor Ramon (8/29/1994)
World Tag Team Champions: Diesel & Shawn Michaels (8/28/1994)
Women’s Champion: Bull Nakano (11/20/1994)

Your hosts are Vince McMahon and Gorilla Monsoon in their one and only PPV together. Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: