Daily Archives: January 24, 2017

WCW: Monday Nitro (05.11.98)


WCW: Monday Nitro
May 11, 1998
Kansas City, MO
Kemper Arena

The current WCW champs are as follows:
WCW World Champion: Hollywood Hogan (4/20/1998)
WCW U.S. Champion: Bill Goldberg (4/20/1998)
WCW World Tag Team Champions: The Outsiders (2/22/1998)
WCW World Television Champion: Fit Finley (5/4/1998)
WCW Cruiserweight Champion: Chris Jericho (1/24/1998)

With no NBA playoffs tonight, WCW is back at it with a three-hour show. Not only that, but this is the go-home Nitro to set up Slamboree. Let’s see what WCW has in store.

HOUR NUMBER ONE! Your hosts are Tony Schiavone, Mike Tenay, and Larry Zbyszko.
Read the rest of this entry

%d bloggers like this: